Proud to be a Filthy Liberal Scum

Loud, Proud and I don't care about hurting a conservative's feelings!

Official Moron of the Day: Marijuana Kills?

Awarded to Mitch McConnell for the following statement made to a constituent concerning legalizing marijuana: “The detrimental effects of drugs have been well documented: short-term memory loss, loss of core motor functions, heightened risk of lung disease, and even death.”

Let me be upfront: I do not smoke pot. I have never smoked pot. I have had contact highs from being in the same room but have never picked up a joint or a bong and smoked. I was involuntarily shotgunned once and I was furious at the violation (if you smoke, you know what that meant, if you don’t, don’t worry, it didn’t involve a real gun!). I have never, ever inhaled, puffed, toked or bogarted. I haven’t even eaten a “special” brownie. I have, however, passed the dutchie on the left hand side. Why have I never smoked? I’m not interested. I’ve never been interested and I’m immune to peer pressure (my drummer plays his own tune and he plays it loud).

That being said, I never looked down on anyone that did or gave them grief. Most of my friends when I was in my early teens smoked (I was the youngest of the group), including my older brothers. And my father. And my mother. And my aunts. And uncles. And older cousins. See a pattern developing? I was literally surrounded by marijuana since my father grew it in the backyard. Until you see one, you don’t know just how big a pot plant can get. I was the white sheep of the family.

So, while not an expert on marijuana, I am more than passingly familiar with it. And I can state, unequivocally, that you cannot die from Marijuana use and only very stupid people think you can. Further, the only kind of addiction is the purely psychological kind that anyone can develop about anything; like, say, blogging about liberal politics… (the first step is admitting you have a problem, I’m told. Good thing I’m sitting!) If I, some random schmuck at a keyboard,  know this and I have exactly zero skin in the game, how is it that a Senator with the entire resources of the federal government at his beck and call cannot determine how innocuous marijuana is?

Congratulations, McConnell! You’re an official moron!!

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “Official Moron of the Day: Marijuana Kills?

  1. kudos to you! and maybe its only stupid people die from smoking marijuana

  2. Roberts Kathleen on said:

    Thank you for that Justin. I earlier fired off a comment when I saw that statement posted on fb by another source.
    My reply was really quite simple. LIFE leads to death on a much more direct path and with much more data to prove it than does POT.
    McConnell is definitely a MORON or maybe a better term would be FLUNKY.

Leave a Reply

