Proud to be a Filthy Liberal Scum

Loud, Proud and I don't care about hurting a conservative's feelings!

Santorum Continues To Insult My Grandmother

Dear Mr. Santorum,

My abuela (oh I’m sorry, that means “grandmother” in that barbaric tongue, Spanish) is in her 80’s. She’s not doing so well these days but she lived a full life. She raised a whole boat load of kids. I have 15 aunts and uncles (or so, they’re not that close with each other). She has a ton of grandkids and a number of great grandkids to boot (mine are the cutest of course). She lived on a farm and raised livestock for as long as she was able. She used to name her pigs after her children. She took a perverse pleasure in slaughtering them for dinner. I guess raising that many kids leaves its mark. She moved here from Puerto Rico when my father was only five (he’s the third oldest of his siblings). She settled in and had the rest of her extensive brood. Almost all of them went to school, more than a few graduated college and their kids (like me) are mostly solidly middle class. Her oldest great granddaughter (my niece) is about to graduate from Penn State with a GPA in the high 3s.

Overall, my abuela (there’s that alien tongue again!) lived the American dream. Her kids, by and large, did well. She paid her taxes and lived a good life. She’s been in this country longer than you, Mr. Santorum, have been alive. Yet, one thing she never quite learned how to do was speak English. Oh, she could mangle her way through a conversation if necessary. But fluent? Not a chance. I speak Spanish better then she speaks English and my Spanish is horrible

Yet, according to you, Mr. Santorum, she’s not a “real” American because she cannot speak English. Oh, I know, you didn’t actually say that but I know a racist dog whistle when I hear one and, more importantly, so do the ignorant redneck religious fanatics that comprise your base. So all I have to say to you, Mr. Santorum is come mi bicho, pendejo. What? You didn’t understand that? Maybe you should learn Spanish. After all, a growing number of the people you’re pretending you represent speak it and in a few short decades, a majority will. Maybe we’ll make it compulsory to be bilingual, I’m sure your kids will appreciate that.

Single Post Navigation

7 thoughts on “Santorum Continues To Insult My Grandmother

  1. Michael Ian Kocwin on said:

    As my niece and nephew left my house yesterday, I was struck by the amazing tricks Dora the Explorer pulls off in helping to teach children the basics of a foreign language. It is surprisingly effective.

  2. bintalshamsa on said:

    LOL I see what you wrote there! And I agree. He can do the same with mine.

  3. Nathan Miller on said:

    I’m proud to say that I am fluent in English and that I work on my Spanish every day with my friends who also speak it, and many of my coworkers.

  4. Quédate espumosa, Rick!

  5. Mui bueno, Justin!! Keep on kickin’ Rick where it hurts, bro!!

Leave a Reply

