Proud to be a Filthy Liberal Scum

Loud, Proud and I don't care about hurting a conservative's feelings!

Your Stories: Women Are NOT Livestock

These are the first hand accounts of the human cost of greed, corruption or bigotry in our country. We are not post-racial, women are not equals, homosexuals are still reviled, corporations ruin lives and justice is sometimes not only blind, but deaf and mute as well. We have a lot of work to do and it’s important that you know you are not working alone. Others share your pain and now they are willing to share it with the world. 

From reader anonymous:

Anonymous, please ok? My husband and I conceived a baby and I should be about 28 weeks right now. Unfortunately, it died at about 6 weeks – it simply failed to develop. At 12 weeks they finally realized I was not going to pass this naturally, and I went in for a D&C. (Dilate and Curettage – essentially the same procedure as an abortion – FLS) I take vitamins, I don’t smoke, I didn’t drink, I didn’t do anything wrong. But I am a professional woman, and I am in my 40s. I have a demanding job. Also, with my ob/gyn’s permission, I continued my athletic pursuits including running a half marathon while pregnant (I was not the only pregnant woman to run this, and if you are already a runner this should not cause any problems or damage – I did check). I shudder to think that under some of the laws being passed these days, I might have been seen as somehow contributing to the miscarriage and prosecuted. Or for that matter, that I might have been forced to carry the dead tissue in me even longer, past the six weeks it was no longer living and yet not being passed, and maybe I would have become septic. We’re trying to conceive again, but I am scared. I can’t believe I am actually typing this, but I am afraid to be a pregnant woman in the US. And I already have two kids – it was much different than this not all that long ago.

Recently, Representative Terry England (R-Inhumane Fuck) suggested that woman carry a nonviable fetus to term or just wait for the body to pass it naturally because pigs and cows do it, I kid you not. Apparently removing a dead fetus is too similar to an abortion for his taste. – FLS

If you want to share your story, contact me here. Your privacy is guaranteed if you choose to remain anonymous or you can shout it out to the world. The choice is yours. Don’t worry about being the greatest writer ever. Not everyone can be Shakespeare. Just tell your story and let the literary critics worry about themselves.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

