Proud to be a Filthy Liberal Scum

Loud, Proud and I don't care about hurting a conservative's feelings!

Since When Do Republicans Hate Free Speech?

I don’t get it. This sounds like  a bill that an overzealous politically correct obsessed liberal might push. But it’s the Arizona GOP. Addicitnginfo reports on a bill that is only awaiting Gov. Brewer’s signature to become law:

It is unlawful for any person, with intent to terrify, intimidate, threaten, harass,annoy or offend, to use any electronic or digital device and use obscene, lewd or profane language or suggest any lewd or lascivious act, or threaten to inflict physical harm to the person or property of any person. It is also unlawful to otherwise disturb by repeated anonymous electronic or digital communications the peace, quiet or right of privacy of any person at the place where the communications were received.

Well, hell! That would make just about every single thing I’ve ever written illegal! My goal in life is to terrorize conservatives by cracking open their warm little bubble of comforting lies and expose them to the harsh glare of reality. Offensive? Oh, yeah, that’s me. I offend the religious right just by existing. Does that mean if I post a picture of myself not praising Republican Jesus™, I can be arrested?

Republicans: worshiping the Constitution by putting it in a wood chipper.

This law will last exactly as long as it takes for a conservative to be charged for sending pictures of President Obama as a monkey to a liberal.

Single Post Navigation

7 thoughts on “Since When Do Republicans Hate Free Speech?

  1. Jean Richardson on said:

    Wait a minute here, doesn’t this make Limbaugh’s suggestion that Ms. Fluke put sex tapes on the internet illegal?

  2. Ahhh, they’re just adding to the ridiculous Verbal Assault law we already have here. That one makes it an assault charge (special felony) to call someone an idiot… even if they are.

  3. “…worshipping the Constitution by putting it in a wood chipper.” What a great image! I’m beginning to believe the Right have run out of ideas. I know we’re only halfway through the election craziness, but I almost can’t wait to see what else they’ll pull on the electorate.

  4. I like the remark abt the wood chipper! I can’t wait to see what else the Right try to pull on the voters this election season. It seems there is no bottom to which they won’t stoop (image intended!).

  5. perhaps arizona is tired of petitions being filed and called-in demanding the laws they are passing to be removed.

  6. Erich Brown on said:

    Actually, it’s much simpler…
    Smokers abused their privileges and blew smoke in everyone’s face
    Liberals had smoking outlawed.
    Liberals abused their privileges and blew smoke up everyone’s ass.
    Conservatives will have trash mouth outlawed.

    “Clowns to the Left of me, Jokers to the Right,
    Here I am, stuck in the middle…”

    But, it is ever so entertaining, this American Circus!

  7. When they Internet started the Rush-slide I thought this might accelerate. Now with women posting on Rep blogs about their personal particulars….that cinched it. What they don’t realize is that American people are more likely to disregard the law, and rebel rather than get all meek. BTW I am disabled, and since I began my little “activism” hobby…I suddenly received a notice that I am under review. Cool..huh.

Leave a Reply

