Proud to be a Filthy Liberal Scum

Loud, Proud and I don't care about hurting a conservative's feelings!

Your Stories: It’s Not Just Men That Treat Women Like Dirt

These are the first hand accounts of the human cost of greed, corruption or bigotry in our country. We are not post-racial, women are not equals, homosexuals are still reviled, corporations ruin lives and justice is sometimes not only blind, but deaf and mute as well. We have a lot of work to do and it’s important that you know you are not working alone. Others share your pain and now they are willing to share it with the world. 

Sometimes the worst misogynists don’t even know they’re doing it. – FLS

From reader MD:

I’m hurt by misogyny almost every day. But it actually comes from other women. What I mean is, even in these “modern” times, I still feel I am judged based on some outdated standard put forth in the 50’s. I was raised by a divorced dad, so I don’t really “play nice” like the other moms…which really means, be nice to your face, but a bitch and talk smack behind your back. Other women don’t like that I don’t play the victim, that I CAN do it all without a man’s help and they REALLY don’t like it when I want to be the sole leader and direct a project or action without breaking the whole damn thing up into a million pieces so everyone can have a teeny piece and feel like they did such big important things. Most women don’t like that I tell it like it is, the truth. I bet alot of women don’t realize they are suffering like that at the hands of other women based on stereotypes perpetuated by men.

If you want to share your story, contact me here. Your privacy is guaranteed if you choose to remain anonymous or you can shout it out to the world. The choice is yours. Don’t worry about being the greatest writer ever. Not everyone can be Shakespeare. Just tell your story and let the literary critics worry about themselves.

Single Post Navigation

3 thoughts on “Your Stories: It’s Not Just Men That Treat Women Like Dirt

  1. Cheryl Stone (@Cherylsop) on said:

    I am so happy to read this post! I have always said, women do more to hurt women than men ever could. If we would all just love and support each other, instead of trying to tear each other down, we would be stronger than we could imagine. No man could tear us down then!

    I am just like this writer – strong, independent, capable. I am married, with a wonderful husband who has always encouraged me to be just who I am, no apologies allowed, and to hell with anyone who doesn’t like it!

  2. Jessica on said:

    I don’t think I could’ve said it better myself. It’s true, some of the worst misogynists are women themselves. It’s terrible. 😦

Leave a Reply

