Proud to be a Filthy Liberal Scum

Loud, Proud and I don't care about hurting a conservative's feelings!

Yes, let’s all keep pretending nothing is wrong.

Moving Autism Forward by Team TACA

By: Dr. Bob Sears – Pediatrician and TACA Physician Advisory Member

Before you yell at me for the title, pause and sense the sarcasm. I do care; I care deeply. As a full-time practicing pediatrician, I have continued to witness an alarming increase in the number of healthy babies in my practice who regress into autism during the second year of life. And it’s been rising every year; I feel as if I’m having the “your baby may have autism” talk with more and more of my patients now compared to 14 years ago when I started.

Here’s what I’m mad about: Most of the headlines, commentaries, and comments I’ve seen since the CDC announced the new autism rate of 1 in 88 kids yesterday say DON’T PANIC, IT’S NOT REALLY RISING, SO IT’S OKAY – THERE’S NOTHING TO WORRY ABOUT.

I’d like to know why the freaking heck the…

View original post 373 more words

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “

  1. Judith on said:

    Thank you for the article. I have ordered his book. I am scanned through it on Amazons website looking at the symptoms and it fits my grandson to a tee but my daughter has her head in the sand even though the doctors have said he is on the spectrum. So she won’t get him any help. He is three and does not speak, makes no eye contact, loves trains, only plays alone, he is just in his own little world but she refuses to see it as not normal development. Hopefully this book will help her to see that early intervention is essential to help provide the best quality of life she can give him. It seems like it is well written and comprehensive.

Leave a Reply

