Proud to be a Filthy Liberal Scum

Loud, Proud and I don't care about hurting a conservative's feelings!

Today’s Brush With Rape Culture

As I was leaving the doctor’s office with my son (he’s 100%, the doctor is pleased), I saw that the women’s bathroom required a key while the men’s bathroom did not. Both bathrooms are located out in a hallway where anyone can walk into the building and use it. I don’t know which irritated me more, the fact that it was necessary or that I immediately realized what the point of keeping it locked in the first place was and knowing that the vast majority of men (and not a few women) would not.

And that, my friends, is the essence of rape culture.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

