Proud to be a Filthy Liberal Scum

Loud, Proud and I don't care about hurting a conservative's feelings!

A Sad Day For Music

Beastie Boy MCA (Adam Yauch) is dead at 47 of cancer. I’ve been listening to the Beastie Boys since I was maybe 12 years old. Licensed To Ill is almost the perfect album. Not a stinker on it. The were literally the first music video I ever saw. It was on a UHF channel and fuzzy as hell but it was a video to a song! Amazing! What would they think of next? A whole channel devoted to music videos? 😉 My favorite thing about the Beastie Boys is that they always seemed to be having an obscene amount of fun in their videos.

This is one of my favorite BB songs. Every time I hear this song, I think of the GOP. I can’t imagine why…

Single Post Navigation

3 thoughts on “A Sad Day For Music

  1. Ann on said:

    It is a sad day hasn’t everyone pumped out “You gotta fight….for your right…to pahhhhty!” I saw him at a teaching with the Dalai Lama in Kents Cliffs NY years ago. Thanks for the Sabotage link: I thought that was the coolest, back in the day!

  2. Ted on said:

    Was it Channel 55? I used to watch that all of the time because we didn’t have MTV.

Leave a Reply

