Proud to be a Filthy Liberal Scum

Loud, Proud and I don't care about hurting a conservative's feelings!

Obama Takes The Plunge

‎”I have to tell you that over the course of several years as I have talked to friends and family and neighbors when I think about members of my own staff who are in incredibly committed monogamous relationships, same-sex relationships, who are raising kids together, when I think about those soldiers or airmen or marines or sailors who are out there fighting on my behalf and yet feel constrained, even now that Don’t Ask Don’t Tell is gone, because they are not able to commit themselves in a marriage, at a certain point I’ve just concluded that for me personally it is important for me to go ahead and affirm that I think same sex couples should be able to get married.” -Barack Obama, May 9, 2012

Go ahead GOP, let loose with the anti-gay rhetoric. See just how fast you can turn off the youth vote. I double dog dare ya!

Single Post Navigation

4 thoughts on “Obama Takes The Plunge

  1. Cheryl Stone (@Cherylsop) on said:

    I love our President; and I am thankful he ‘came out’!

  2. History will show that this is as great an “evolution” as Lincoln’s on slavery.

  3. I can see those flames a coming, POTUS has let loose the fires and the devil dogs. I am grateful in my life I will be able to vote for a President who stands up for something even in the face of strong opposition.

Leave a Reply

