Proud to be a Filthy Liberal Scum

Loud, Proud and I don't care about hurting a conservative's feelings!

Sleepy Time Thought: Romney The Bully

Of all the things I’ve heard about Romney, this has to be the worst. I can see the dog on the roof as poor judgement. It’s not like the dog could talk and Romney strikes me as being particularly lacking in the empathy necessary to be a good owner. The whole Bain corporate piracy? Just business. Dickish business, to be sure, but it’s not like he had to look at these people while he destroyed their lives. Whatever.

But holding down a screaming kid and cutting his hair off? That takes a special kind of cruelty. I didn’t see much bullying in high school mostly because I was too big to bully and the one time someone tried to pick on a smaller kid in my presence I verbally abused them until they left. I can only wonder if I would have leaped to the defense of a gay kid being attacked by a group. I’d like to think I would but I’ll probably never know.

What I do know is that I would never have bullied some helpless kid myself and I certainly wouldn’t have held them down while they were screaming and crying. The soul of a bully is a cold and callous place that is unable to empathize with the pain of others. Indeed, it revels in causing that pain, whether physical or mental. I suspect that other stories like this will be coming in the weeks and months ahead.

Is this really the kind of man conservatives want for president? Sadly, considering the effort the right is putting into stopping anti-bullying laws, it probably is.

Sleep tight you filthy liberal scum!

Single Post Navigation

11 thoughts on “Sleepy Time Thought: Romney The Bully

  1. Well said. This is what his campaign has become…the gay issue. It will bury him.

  2. Jasper on said:

    Yes, this incident, as well as his “Atta girl” embarassing comment to another boy he felt was gay are very bad and mean-spirited.

    But I’m particularly appalled that he would call his almost blind instructor “The Bat” … Then, with his gang, held the first set of doors for the teacher, but then purposely doesn’t hold open the second set, and lets him walk smack into the doors. Then Mitt and his gang that couldn’t shoot straight started laughing hysterically. I think THAT is despicable and extremely mean spirited. Today, it would be considered harassment of a disabled person.

    He is unfit to be president!

  3. Hmm… he abuses the weak, he abuses animals. Wonder what the chances are he was abused at home and that he was a latent bed-wetter? Isn’t that a recipe for a serial killer? 🙂

    • Jasper on said:

      SOMETHING is wrong with him. His behavior then, and now … HE bailed out the automotive industry, and he, knowing his previous statements of “Let them go bankrupt” are clearly on record … Stands there and tells the American people something they know is totally false, and yet stands there, straight-faced and lies? There IS something very, very wrong with him. He has a personality disorder, and we cannot afford to have someone like this with his finger on the nuclear button.

  4. Roxee on said:

    Page 3 of the Washington Post article http://www.washingtonpost.com/politics/mitt-romneys-prep-school-classmates-recall-pranks-but-also-troubling-incidents/2012/05/10/gIQA3WOKFU_story_2.html
    The lying, the lack of empathy, the sustained effort to become president, could it be Mitt has a Narcissistic Personality Disorder?

  5. cooeerup on said:

    Page 3 of the Washington Post article http://www.washingtonpost.com/politics/mitt-romneys-prep-school-classmates-recall-pranks-but-also-troubling-incidents/2012/05/10/gIQA3WOKFU_story_2.html
    The lying, the lack of empathy, the sustained effort to become president, could it be Mitt has a Narcissistic Personality Disorder?
    (My previous attempt at this post had an incorrectly spelt email address attached)

  6. Larry on said:

    I was bullied by gangs of rednecks in high school because of MY long hair and it was in the late 60s, early 70s. They get ruthless when they want to single someone out for being different. I wasn’t gay, was even dating a cheerleader at the time and my hetero ways were well known. But it was the hair, which was stylish in urban parts of the country, but not in the farm communities of Indiana. Yet I was called every horrible gay name and was chased down by carloads of these guys and they were going to cut my hair. Somehow I managed to out-fox them all and eventually it became known to the adults around me what was going on and it came to an end as far as the car chases, but the name-calling and threats still remained. I was lucky that I was a very popular young man and had adults in my life that were in authoratative positions to help protect me. But any other young man would have not faired so well and it still is an horrific memory to this day, over 40 years later. That kind of bullying, whether or not there’s any physical attack, is still an assault on the individual. To think that we could have a president that was guilty of any kind of bullying in his youth because of someone’s differences does not seem like a character trait we want to have in someone dealing with other countries around the world. Having a clear understanding of differences in humans is an important trait to have in a president and we couldn’t be better off than with the president we have in office right now.

  7. Jasper on said:

    Re Mitt Romney being President. This is the scariest story I’ve ever read!

    http://www.addictinginfo.org/2012/05/13/former-mormon-explains-why-mitt-romney-should-never-be-president/

Leave a Reply

